Tuesday October 31

Check if Homework is Done.
Pg. 159 - Aboriginal Rights
Opinion Question: Do you think voting should be voluntary or should there be a law that all people are required to vote. 3 solid reasons to back up your answer

Thursday November 2

Class Election Assignment
Each student will run for a fictional position of Mayor of Moose Jaw.
They will prepare the following things:
1) A poster - Highlighting them as a mayoral candidate.
2) A platform - A minimum of 5 things that they plan on doing if elected Mayor
3) A speech - They are highlighting the things they will do if elected Mayor and why they would be a good choice.

Tuesday November 7

Work on election project

Thursday November 9

Work on Election project

Tuesday November 14

Last Day to work on Projects

Thursday November 16

Give speeches

Order of speeches: 1) Ryland 2) Grayson 3) Makariy 6) Nick G 7) Aswin 9) Idunu 10) Brooklyn 11) Erik 13) Keegan 16) Isaiah 21) Torrance 22) 23) Payton 24) Rueben 25) Emilyn 26) Rebecca 27) Callen 28) Olivia 29) Haven 30) Madison 31) Nic Nac 32) Judah 33) Sophie 34) Kayden 35) Balongelwa 36) Krischan

Tuesday November 21

Give speeches

Thursday November 23

Election
Continue on with Text

Tuesday October 24

Chapter Test

Thursday October 26

Continue in book on Canadian Democracy

Tuesday September 19

Text Book - Page 134 -139

Thursday September 21

Text Book - Page Page 140 - 143

Tuesday September 12

World Map

Thursday September 14

World Map

Tuesday September 5

Rules and Expectations
Hand out Text Books - 11:15


Thursday September 7